News & Updates

Tuesday, June 19, 2018:
MapForge v1.0.4 has been released. Read about it and download it here.

Friday, May 4, 2018:
The MapForge “Wave 2” Kickstarter campaign has launched! It runs for ~3 weeks only.

Friday, April 27, 2018:
MapForge v1.0.3 has been released. Read about it and download it here. Now working reliably on Mac OS High Sierra!

Sunday, April 15, 2018:
The new MapForge website launched, including the long-awaited MapForge Store. Read about it here.

Sunday, April 8, 2018:
MapForge v1.0.2 has been released, both as a Patch for v1.0.1 and as a Full Install. Read about it and download it here.

Thursday, April 5, 2018:
MapForge v1.0.1 has been released as a Patch for v1.0. Read about it and download it here.

Saturday, March 31, 2018:
MapForge v1.0 has been released. Update: Unfortunately, it has several issues that should be resolved with the v1.01 patch, due out soon.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018:
MapForge Beta Release 4 (v0.95) is now available to the general public, from the Downloads page.

Monday, January 22, 2018:
The MapForge Indiegogo campaign has ended. A big thanks to everyone who took part.

Friday, January 5, 2018:
The MapForge Indiegogo campaign has launched! You can also download the MapForge Beta from the campaign page.

Saturday, December 16, 2017:
Battlegrounds Games will be launching a short (2-week) crowdfunding campaign next week on Indiegogo. This will be the last chance to get pre-order prices and certain bundles! The MapForge Beta will be released to backers about a week into the campaign.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017:
MapForge Alpha Release 3 (v0.92) is now available to the general public, from the Downloads page.

Wednesday, August 31, 2017:
MapForge Alpha Release 3 (v0.52) has been made available to the Kickstarter backers. Non-backers should have access to it in a couple of weeks, or thereabouts. MapForge v1.0 is now expected in October 2017.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017:
MapForge Alpha Release 2 (v0.51) has been made available to the Kickstarter backers.

Saturday, August 5, 2017:
The MapForge Alpha Release (v0.5) has been made available to the Kickstarter backers.

Thursday, March 23, 2017:
The Kickstarter campaign to fund MapForge’s development has ended, achieving a record-breaking $82K in funding (911% of the minimum funding goal)! Thanks to all the backers and artists who supported the project. If you missed the campaign, you will have to wait until September, when the MapForge web store launches, in order to purchase MapForge and/or Add-Ons for it.

Monday, February 20, 2017:
The Kickstarter campaign to fund MapForge’s development has just launched! Check it out, and score a discounted MapForge license while supplies last!

Saturday, February 18, 2017:
The Kickstarter campaign intended to fund the development of MapForge will launch on Monday, February 20 (in two days).

Monday, February 6, 2017:
Began creating this website.